I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

The Last of the Year

I was happy to see that the two little artichokes were close to full bloom this morning to give me my Flower Friday blip. (Thanks Anni for hosting and I hope you are back from your mission unscathed.) These will be in their prime for a couple days and then will start looking like the big one.

I have enjoyed watching their progression over the months. My friend tells me that next year I should have more. I will take care to keep a close watch on this plant.

Today Tony & I celebrate our 39th wedding anniversary. I saw online this fact "On the 39th wedding anniversary of your marriage you would have been married for 14,235 days or 341,640 hours or 20,498,400 minutes, really, where did that time go?" ....Truly....where does the time go? I am grateful for every single one of those seconds!


I wanted to get my blip done early today since by the time I usually upload, there will have been some drinks consumed.


Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.