I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

A Water Morning for Bunker

Tony took Bunker for his morning walk to one of the "lakes" that surround us. There was a family of ducks, in the water, close to the bank. Bunker went down to investigate the babies and got a bit too close for mom's comfort. She reared up, spread her wings and flapped them in the water, soaking Bunker. He was very indignant, Tony was laughing.

When I was told of his travails, I added insult to injury by giving him his first bath with us. I was surprised at how calm he was with the bathing. Afterwards, he had a great time running around the house, sliding on the tiles and rubbing every surface he came across.

We then went for our morning look around the yard. I was taking a picture of the lantana, when the sprinklers came on. Bunker came over to see what I was doing and discovered a new source for drinking water. 

I am grateful that I was at the right place at the right time to get this shot. 

Another thing I am grateful for today is the celebration of 38 years of marriage to a pretty incredible guy. Love you, Tony!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.