A New Record!
I'm fairly sure I've never previously swum in May, in a lake, in Sweden!  I've always considered swimming before Midsummer (21 June) to be something only a really tough person would do, someone like Jan, who finds cold water invigorating. However, with this fabulous May weather we decided to give it a go and to be honest no toughness was required.  A slight initial coldness and then you could just swim for as long as you wanted, without goosebumps!  I went in twice, and eventually we decided to head for home because the sun was just too hot to sit in.
Tonight we are at Arlanda, picking up Dave and Jude from the airport. Tomorrow we head north to our our home, which feels good after another 10 days away.
I hope we can swim in our northern lakes but we probably can because they've been having similar weather and the forecast for the next five days includes temperatures of 26 and 28°C. Whoopee!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.