Geraniums

We made it home, safe and sound, but I'm whipped! My sister partially tore her rotator cuff years ago, and it has bothered her off and on. I don't know if it was all the driving down to Arkansas, or throwing the ball with the girls in the pool or what, but on Wednesday morning she couldn't move her left arm at all--couldn't lift it, couldn't use it, and terrible pain in that shoulder. I wanted her to go to the urgent care but she wanted to wait until she got home. It's been a hard 3 days for her (she's left handed, which made it worse), and so coming back she wasn't able to help with the driving at all.  I drove for 12 hours, stopping 4 times along the way, & was I ever happy to see our house! Tom was glad he got to go, so it was totally worth the driving. My niece came and picked up my sister, who promised to go to the urgent care tomorrow morning, and I ran outside to grab a photo before it got dark. 
Thanks Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFriday. Hope you all have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.