“Be careful Lion...

...you’re falling,” says Beowulf.

These three are always at the end of my bed.

Cat came free with some dry cat food. I didn’t want the cat food, but I fell in love with Cat because Cat seemed to embody the essence of all the cats I’ve had and will have.
Lion I bought from a zoo which was on a family holiday when we were all together (difficult to be all together in one place because the far apartness of us all).

Beowulf, in the middle was bought for me and named for me by John who died 9 years ago today. He died on a beautiful sunny day with magnificent white clouds in the blue sky. And every aniversary since, it has always been sunny that blue sky with majestic clouds.

So, this year when I looked at the weather app, it said rain rain and more rain for today. I was disappointed.

But this morning I have sun, blue sky, and white clouds……

John is still watching over us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.