Siberian Iris - I couldn’t decide which!

These are such gorgeous flowers but they don’t last long so you’ve got to be quick if you want to photograph them at their best.  I rather like the two images I’ve shared but I couldn’t really decide which one to share.  So you have both.

We’ve been busy today hoovering up dust and trying to make inroads into the chaos.  I’ve painted undercoat on some of the untreated surfaces and the horribly painted box that covers the pipes, but I’ll need to add a new coat tomorrow.

I’m really uncertain about the display cabinet with the lights.  The glass is marked and no amount of polishing has removed what looks like abrasion scuffs and the LED lights dominate and light up the edge of the glass so you don’t see the objects inside.  I think I’ll need to have  a little complain to Sam at Howden’s after the holiday.  I think I much rather have downlight - the `bling’ doesn’t work for me (and it took Glyn ages to fix the lights in place)!  Apart from that we’re really pleased and I need to invite Sam to come and look and see what a good job Glyn has done.

p.s. We’ve seen a Brimstone Butterfly in the garden around mid day - a first (I think).  Ann saw it on the Alliums and I was just in time to see it fly away over the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.