Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A healthy treat

Hairdressers this morning and then watched qualifying for the Monaco Grand Prix.  This is my favourite race and I am lucky to have been twice, in 2001 when Michael Schumacher won and Eddie Irvine got the first podium for Jaguar Racing, then in 2012 when Mark Webber won in Red Bull (the former Jaguar team).  It was great to see Danny Ric take pole position today.  Monaco owes him a win!

Then I had a walk (on my own this time) which means I can really see how my foot is doing.  Sue has said to alternate walking in my MBTs and running shoes, so today was running shoes.  The slope in my collage is where I think I tore my plantar fascia last year.  When I got back I made some banana and oat cookies.  They smell nice so hopefully they will taste nice!  Always an unknown with a new recipe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.