Daylight Savings

Just as life is slowly getting back to normal around here, here comes daylight savings time!
I'm not going to hold back on this one; I HATE IT! Especially after being in the dark for a while due to the hurricane.
I'm so happy to be able to turn on a light again and just today I got my internet, phone and tv service back. However, tonight we set the clocks back we'll be 'in the dark' again by 4:30 pm. I know it's not quite the same as being without power and they can spin it to make it seem like we should be so grateful to get an extra hours sleep but getting dark early and having less daylight just plain stinks!
Ah well, nobody is going to change it for me so I guess I better find some good books to read and work on my holiday preparations. Of course there are my blips to do also!!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.