When the sun was shining

The day has been one for staying indoors. Wind and rain in bursts, separated by occasional sunny gaps. One came just as I was thinking about lunch. Instead, I changed into running gear and headed out with the Canon. Safely in a hard case. Not a lot see at the southend of the beach, other than many Kotare (kingfishers). One heron took flight from an unseen possy (NZ for place to watch from) both on my way along the beach edge, and on my way back.

About halfway along the path northwards, I saw a person out on the exposed flats, with a flock of Tarapunga (red billed gulls). Got close enough, and framed it up, when the birds decided to leave, all at once. I’m never quite sure if they have a squadron leader who calls out the equivalent of “Scramble”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.