The second half of life..

By twigs

Frazzled but good

It's that time of the year when everything needs to be wound up, finished off, checked, double-checked and signed off . . . . . . then reports written, proofed and checked.

It feels like a long, dark tunnel with no end in sight but experience has taught me that the overwhelm is neither permanent nor long-lived. And I did glimpse the light at the end of the tunnel this week :)

I was very tempted to decline a late invitation to attend the Tasman Netball awards dinner tonight but managed to remind myself just in time that the tasks that need to be managed can be managed if I focus and use my time wisely. The dinner was good and it was a very pleasant break from the frazzled brain I've felt all day.

Bring on next weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.