Some brightness.....

....for a bitterly cold day.

Just a few stems of penstemon in my garden, this one catching the afternoon light. I like to leave them till the last minute as the bees still visit when the weather is nice.

This shot bugged me with some extra foliage in the background catching the light. No matter what I did it wouldn't go away so have tried a texture, rather liked the soft misty effect yet still retaining the true colour of the flowers.....however, it didn't really fix what was bugging me, wonder if you can see it?

As I look out my office window while loading this blip, birds are settling in leafless trees swaying in the wind and our sky is heavy with hints of light, the predicted weather change is on the way.

Hope the week is kind to all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.