Family.....

.....couldn't believe my eyes when I thought I saw some soft balls of fluff catching the light beside the black swans this morning. Sure enough as they swam closer to me there before my eyes were 6 healthy little cygnets, felt like I was on the wrong side of the world! 

Winter is not quite here but it's now very cold at both ends of the day, I think these cygnets will last through the winter, they've got two doting parents to guide them along the way.

Another wildlife shot, each day trying out another setting on the new Sony, each day getting a little better. Soon the weather will change and I'll be back to droplets or saggy dying flowers, the cygnets won today.

I've had 4 wonderful days celebrating my blip birthday and hogging the top spot of the popular pages and now it's someone else's turn. Thank you for all of your lovely words, stars and fav's, I still can't quite believe how much support I've had since I started this journey over 8 years ago, thanks everyone, it's very much appreciated.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.