Large-styled Crosswort

After a run of fine weather, with fieldwork every day, it was quite a relief to wake up to heavy rain. I spent the morning entering records form my field visits and catching up with the domestic duties which tend to get ignored when we're in the throes of the field season - though I quickly got bored so most remained undone!

The rain stopped in the afternoon , so I dropped in to have a cup of tea with Chris and we had a look round his garden, which I hadn't seen since early spring. It looks very pretty at the moment, but I think it will lack colour later in the summer so we had a very pleasant hour chatting, weeding and thinking about possible additions to beautify it all year round. Then it was off to Sainsbury's to re-stock the cupboards, before coming home to do more weeding in our garden. 

While I was out there I spotted that the Large-styled Crosswort was coming into flower. I think I like it best at this stage, full of promise of more flowers to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.