Two Mourning Doves and One St Francis

Dear Diary,

I wish I were able to get closer to Malcolm and Molly but this is as close as they let me get, they are such a shy pair.  They looked so sweet sitting together on the fence post.  They must have a nest nearby but I've never discovered it.  I thought they made a nice juxtaposition with St Francis releasing the doves of peace in the garden.

It seems our rain is over for now but it is another grey day.  Not the best weather for our Memorial Day weekend, the start of summer here with lots of travel and holiday plans.  I did my travel last week so I am content to stay home and avoid the traffic.

Emerson seemed somewhat unimpressed with his "healthy snack" yesterday.  I baked all morning and although he gave it a nibble he didn't gobble them down as I hoped.  Maybe I over cooked them a bit or maybe it is just a new flavor that will take time to warm to.  I certainly have a lot of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.