From My Bedroom Window #2........

.....Last night I slept up @ the Crystal Castle and this morning this was the view that I woke up to.
There was a sweet gentle rain....hardly enough to wet the whistle but yummy none the less.
Nala the dog was sporting her rather groovy pink rain coat and I though looked pretty nice against the green. She sits there for hours looking over her domain and it always looks so peaceful.

Last week at the Crystal Castle they had the opening and consecration of of the World Peace Stupa ...which had been 3 years in the making....it is a Kalachakra Stupa and I believe there is only (I think) 3 in the world.

I didn't attend this event...I am not feeling like being around lots of people at the moment.

However last night I was taken up to the Stupa....My friend Sono turned on the lights and there it was....just absolutely glorious......and we had it all to ourselves.......we sat for a while........we turned the prayer wheels and I took some photos of it lit up and glowing.......if anyone is interested there is a little video of the opening Kalachakra Stupa for World Peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.