Grandparenting

This is what my kitchen has looked like most of the weekend.
To top it off I had to return them to Sydney today on a train trip of over two hours.

I really wasn’t sure how I was going to keep them occupied but had a brilliant idea.
They all love colouring in so we printed off a dozen colouring pages from the Internet each (soldiers for the boys, bunnies for Adelaide - serious gender indoctrination there I know but it was their choice). I found some old ring binders which enabled then to colour in on their laps.
As predicted it kept them marvellously quiet until Lawson, about a quarter of the trip.
After that it was a bit more challenging but we survived, even the other passengers who seemed remarkably tolerant. In fact one lady said “beautiful children”!
She’s right of course :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.