First Hummingbird picture ...

.... of the season.

After seeing the hummingbirds at Jacobsburg yesterday I went back up there today.  Unfortunately I wasted a lot of time at the feeder by the frog pond before heading over to the education center.  Yesterday Ranger Rick didn't have the hummingbird feeder up at this location so I didn't check it until I spent way too much time at the other feeder. 

To my annoyance (and pleasure) .... within minutes of me pulling up the educational center feeder this lovely female Ruby-throated Hummingbird came in for a drink.  The feeder was not really in a great position to get her feeding but thankfully she landed on the branch afterwards.  It's not the greatest picture as it's cropped quite a bit .... but it's my first hummie picture of the season!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.