Wild Wednesday ....

... Goslings Galore!

I had to do some shopping today for a short trip that I have coming up in June so I went to Boscov's this morning to look around.  After shopping (and spending too much!) I stopped at our favorite duck observation area .... which is right behind the mall.  There weren't a whole lot of duck or geese there at first but my patience paid off in the end when I saw the lovely Canada geese family (seen in extra) swimming my way! When the climbed out of the water right in front of me I was thrilled! Almost 200 pictures later I thought it was about time to go!

On the way home I stopped by Green Pond to see the turtles .... also seen in the extra.  And Wild Wednesday wouldn't be complete with a squirrel and other bird pictures! 

My youngest niece is graduating from high school and my Mom is flying east to stay with my brother, who lives in North Carolina, for a couple of weeks. She doesn't have plans to travel north to see us so I am making the trip down there to see everyone!  I will miss the graduation by a day but I will be there in time for the party!!  And that's the important part anyway!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.