Tangled Fence (DS90)

First edit on the new (to me) PC!

This fence post was put in for a railway decades back and is immediately behind our fence.  I've been trying to tidy the space up so I can make repairs to one of the more modern fence posts which is loose.   
The railway was taken out of use in the 50s so the remaining sections are now seriously overgrown and make a good wildlife corridor. 

We're moving towards buying a section of railway cutting which will expand our garden and provide me with a mini nature reserve retirement project :-)  The owners are keen to sell so it looks as if we can agree on a value and press on.  Our immediate neighbours are doing the same. 

Gill is not at all convinced about me buying a chain saw ..... 

Storage for Florence is now organised and paid for, I decided not to subject you to a blip of a security fence and a hard-standing!

I could have gone for a blip of my efforts to transfer my Lightroom catalogue and images to the new PC ... but the rusty fencing wire had better light on it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.