Derelict Sunday: "Dead" Motor Bike

I came across this sorry-looking specimen on my bliphunt walk this morning, and reckoned it would be suitable for a Derelict Sunday blip. (I've faffed it a bit to improve the contrast between the bike & the background.)

I don't know the story - it's clearly been burnt, and yet there's no evidence of scorching round about it - so I assume it was burnt elsewhere and then dumped here beside a footpath. Interesting.

Thanks to Marlieske for resurrecting Derelict Sunday and hosting it!

NB To North-East England blippers (or anyone else who'll be in the area!): Following my abortive attempt to find a suitable blipmeet date during May, I'm trying again. My own diary looks OK for these 3 Saturdays: 16 June, 7 July, 21 July. I've put a post on the Blipmeet page on the Community Section of the website: please could you reply there as to which date(s) you could make (assuming you'd like to come). Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.