Mmmmmmmmmmuffins

<back blip>

Woke up a bit later than intended, prolly due to the late night driving. Spent too long trying to get to a functioning level of consciousness, so had to move pretty sharpish when up.

Went to Shorinji Kempo training for the first time this term, we had guests up from Southampton (the furthest away club). It was good to be back into physicality... though I have gotten rusty already, not totally surprising, but still annoying. However, my straight kicks improved greatly over the session from one wee correction from Ewan!

Although they managed to arrange extended training (which they only mentioned about 3/4 way through normal time, I had to leave for Edinburgh again. This time for a combined late Burn's supper and friend's birthday. There we ate drank and had a merry old time. This led to one of my problems... enjoying the moment, without using a camera :o

Around 23.30 I looked at my watch... whipped out my phone and snapped a few bits and pieces. Was hoping to show you Heidi the greyhound with a buster collar on, but sadly she was too speedy for the phone ;o)

Another late return home. But another good night (tho this one a bit more planned than yesterday!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.