Popping up Higher

...... for David's birthday. I thought I'd better get the poppy field before the storms of the next few days flatten them. And I knew today was going to be super busy, organising David's birthday celebrations in secret! I won't go into the details but have to thank our family (see extra photos) for doing all the shopping and cooking while I just did logistics. The final surprise involved David being kept in the jacuzzi while his closest friends arrived, charged their glasses then ambushed the jacuzzi with the usual "Happy Birthday" song. His face was priceless! The evening ended with an almost full moon rising from behind the Col between the Petit and Grand Muveran (second extra). A memorable birthday for everyone involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.