Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just another...

...blue jay.  They are such cheeky things, always up to something and almost always quite stunning looking (except those times when their molt turns embarrassing).  The usual group of five were smarting about in the garden and when this one stopped and struck a pose...well, it was an easy blip.  

Today was 20 degrees (F) cooler than yesterday with drizzle, so today's photo was taken from the relative comfort of my hide.

MIL is here and she and Hubs are playing cards.  She's cheating like you wouldn't believe and making no pretenses about it.  Much hilarity all around.  These are the memory days for us.

Long chat with my parents this morning and counting the days until I see them.  

The bluebirds are making steady trips in and out of the nest box to feed the young 'uns.  I'll probably do a quick check tomorrow just to see if that last egg hatched.  

We were having such a great time with our neighbors last night that I forgot to bring the feeders in ... and I now have two less feeders.  Definitely a bear - just glad that it's only coming around at night...so far.

cheers...
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.