Sun-day

It's been glorious today which was particularly nice after our few days away and we made the most of it - Alan went shooting this morning and I went to the gym and swam 60 lengths of the outdoor pool.  

I did two loads of washing and hung it all out to dry, and then we caught the  bus into town with mum.  We had a table booked at Al Fresco for a late lunch, so we strolled along the seafront, stopping off on the pier.  It was very busy, although it wasn't bad considering it's a bank holiday weekend.  The food was gorgeous and we had a table on the terrace overlooking the beach.

When we got home, Alan and I took the boys out for a walk and then he went indoors to watch the Monaco F1, mum was in the garden reading her magazine, and I went in the hot tub - all in all, a very relaxing and enjoyable day.

I'm not doing very well with jewellery at the moment - firstly I had the issue with losing the diamond out of my engagement ring, and this morning I realised that I must have left a pair of relatively expensive earrings in the safe at the hotel in Prague.  I phoned them and the girl said she would check with house keeping and get back to me.  Luckily they've found them and will send them to me - what a relief!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.