My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

I do Like My Ducks...............

................or should I say Mallards! This was not my intended Blip but I was far from happy with my other possibilities! The water was very clear and I liked it that you can see his yellow feet through it and that he was telling me very plainly that he wanted some more bread. Also there are water drops on his head from dipping it into the water to get his treat.

The saga of the water leak has come to an end (for the moment). Two extremely nice chaps turned up at about 11ish yesterday morning (in the rain!) - were immediately given coffee and bikkies - which got us off to a good start.
No hanging about - got straight down to the job. Carefully
dug up some plants and put them to one side. After about half an hour produced an old piece of piping about 2ins long with a split. Attached a piece of more modern but unfortunately it didn't hold. Dug a bit further - at one point all I could see of Steve were his legs being firmly held by Jay - was quite concerned that he might vanish for ever!! Second attempt seemed to hold. Everything then put back into place. Now all I have to do is to keep an eye on things - it is just possible that if the old and new bits don't get on together, the whole pipe will have to be replaced! Personally, I think that would have been better in the first place but their jobsheet said "repair" not "replace" so obviously that was all they could do. If the Water Board do have to return to "replace", I shall try my hardest to get them to send the same two men. They were great.

Weather is a bit overcast - just the odd peep through of sun for a few minutes only and rather cold

As usual, a Click on "L" on your keyboard will enlarge our Mallard friend

Have a nice Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.