My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

The Porch.........

.............at Heckington Parish Church - it is a Grade I listed Anglican church dedicated to St Andrew. It is considered to be one of the finest medieval ones in Lincolnshire and boasts a superb Easter Sepulchre, one of the best in England.

Before I moved to Lincolnshire in the 80s, I was totally unaware of how many lovely churches were to be found in the County - it is a shame so many of them are locked up but I can understand why.

Off to Keep Fit class shortly - seem to have extra stiff joints this morning, so hope it will loosen them up a bit!!

Another lovely bright morning - hardly any clouds at all! - but a chilly 37 Deg.F.

Hope everyone had a good weekend.

Last year's picture was of a very colourful mallard
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.