youngies journey

By youngie66

Smugglers Cove

Well I left Sandra to have a peacefull time at home as I headed up to Aberdeen by train to have lunch with my oldest daughter Rebecca who is at Aberdeen university I have always tried to be travelling on a HST as you can pull the windows down to get a clear shot of this cove situated between Cove and Cairnrobin on a sadder note I almost never got up there as there had been a fatality on the line and I found out later that it was my colleague who on monday had phoned me to let me know Sandra had taken unwell on the train home and he was the driver involved so not so good for him or for the family of the person involved its never a good situation but is surprisingly all to common we have fifty one drivers and I could count on one hand the amount of drivers who havn't had one but some guys have had multiple ones and still something that gets hard to deal with, me personally have had one and witnessed two happen in front of my eyes involving other trains anyhow it was a fab day seeing Rebecca and listening to how Uni life is going only one cooking incident with her female flat mates where they had a pot of hot oil go up in flames I guess if they had used the fire blanket instead of pouring water ( oops) over the pot it would not have roared up and scorched the ceiling kids EH oh well they scrubbed the ceiling clean and no one was hurt so this is my shot for the day of what looks like a smugglers cove on the East Coast near Aberdeen

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.