My replanted Living Creation...

I went on a Living Creations Workshop this morning. And what fun it was!
We created a practice creation first then could select a container to use. There were some fantastic pieces of driftwood for sale really cheaply or little glass containers or terracotta flowerpots offered free within the fee for the course. I was pretty pleased with my replanting of one of my existing pieces but some others had much more impressive creations. One lady had a most spectacular creation in a tiny piece of log. And the children were amazing.
At the end we created a large fairy garden as a group project; I went up to the top of the room to pick up some larger plants for it and by the time I got back (a matter of seconds)  the children had the garden half created. To say there was half a dozen kids all independently cramming plants, gravel, seashells etc into this creation it turned out amazingly well.

A great way to spend a public holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.