When Fergus went into the Sea

19.2C with sunny sunshine all day long. Light ESE/E/NNW/SW/W breeze.

Hoping to avoid the hottest part of the day Fergus and I went for a walk before lunch. We went out to the old shipyard and wandered out the shore path almost to Macringan's Point. The path is dry now and it was lovely out there, with a light breeze taking the edge of the heat.

When we got to the second gate on the shore path we went down onto the stony little beach and I let go Fergus's lead to take a photo then go and sit on a big rock. As soon as I let him go he wandered straight onto the sea, lead and all. I sat on the rock, and Fergus wandered about in the shallows. He seemed quite happy and ignored me telling him to "come here" ... rascal!

After a minute or two he came wandering back out of the water. Probably cooled down enough. He came and lay by my rock. I took off his lead and laid it in the sun. We watched a fishing boat come in past the lighthouse and a yacht leaving the loch through the channel before we got up to come home. Fergus had another visit to the sea before we started back.

Fergus was dry and his lead drying by the time we got home. After his usual post walk treat he was well brushed.

On the Clip while walking:
BBC Radio Two
BBC Radio Scotland

Afternoon music ... All Out 70s playlist on Spotify

DMC-LX7 f/2.8 1/1600 sec. ISO-80 5mm (35mm focal length 24mm)

A little trial:
Today's photos on Flickr (which I have hardly used).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.