Life through the lens...

By ValC

54

Next door’s lawn,and I counted 54 starlings all digging around. Mainly young ones.
Never seen so many before. It must have been a good year.

A dull start to the day, but by lunch time the sun was out again, and we have spent a lovely afternoon in the garden with a glass ( or two) of wine.
Also a little gardening done,and washing dried, and part ironed.

Hope you have enjoyed the Bank Holiday, although unfortunately I think there may have been a seafret on the East Coast.
I hope it has gone by tomorrow, as we are going over to see friends.
I remember last year it poured down!

So sorry for anyone caught up in the floods in the Midlands which I have just seen on TV.
Hard to believe when we have had such a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.