Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Gateway to Heaven?

W's car hasn't been used since before she had her Op which was over nine weeks ago. I've kept thinking I should use it but the layout of our drive is such that to get to it, I would have to move my car first, then move W's car, then move mine back in again. So I never quite got round to it. Today I bit the bullet and decided to give it a run but as I expected, the battery was flat as a pancake. After a bit of huffing and puffing we managed to get it pushed into a position where I could attach the jump leads from my car, and we got it going. It then needed a drive to charge up the battery so I had a drive deep into 'Black Tulip' territory for an hour or so. I took a shot of Stevington Windmill but decided BT's Blip of it a few days ago was much better so instead, this is the gate to St. Mary's church at Hardmead that I passed along the way. The church has long since been deconsecrated but the grounds have a nice peaceful feeling to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.