S_Dee

By S_Dee

48HFP filming day!

Today was the day! Apparently our Director L and Cameraman J (fellow blipper) were up until 1am to work on the script whilst I was sleeping like a baby. They've done a good job. The script was amazing and so easy to understand.

Gathered in J&L's livingroom we went through the script so everyone know what they had to do/say in each scene. Quick check what I'm going to wear. Nothing really suited so K offered a dress I could wear. (It was slightly tight, but beautiful and colourful - a perfect match for my character).

First stop Musselburgh Scotrail train station. Took us a while to get into it but moving on to the outskirts of Portobello (a bit exaggerated though) we found two nice places to film.

Around 2pm (I think. Oh I had a really bad sense of time that day, I was so nervous!) we went back to Portobello for lunch and to get the props (forgot the popcorn!). I didn't find co-op so I took me a while to get something to eat. Once everyone was fed, we went back to our hill we were last filming and to the train station.

Back in Portobello that day we were looking at all the parts we had. Last bit was the night scene for which we needed darkness. Around 11ish everyone who was left, went home.

The short movie can be found here: https://youtu.be/lF4_o674AWQ

We couldn't have asked for better weather... Especially in Scotland.

Just realised I did not eat much that day... Bad girl...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.