Family Day

Daughters Number 1 and 2 came over for the day today , being a Bank Holiday.

They tried their hardest to embarrass me in Sainsbury, running about like loonies and filling the trolley with goodies.

They dragged me to the gym and was impressed with my 45 minute cycle ride and tried me out on some shoulder moves.

They helped me out of my sweaty kit and into my cossie. Something I really struggle with with my shoulder.

They abandoned me in the pool while they lay on loungers in the sun!

They entertained Mr W and I with their chat, giggles, head stands and general great company and Daughter Number 2 even did my toe nails for me!!!

But the best part of my day was when, totally unprompted, they both said "we really love you Mummy, more than anything in the world".

Heart. Melt. 

Happy Bank Holiday all. Mine certainly was.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.