Lala's Journal

By Lala

Gate and Garden

A trip to B&Q early this morning for gate accessories and some garden stuff. The gate took almost the whole afternoon, but is fixed, with a latch and bolt all on an angle. Thank goodness Mr L doesn’t give up as easily as I do! Only a final coat of paint to do.

Bedding plants in the pots. Friends from the Isle of Wight, who we’ve not seen for a few years are visiting next weekend and I didn’t want empty pots in the courtyard! some weeding and clearing also done. A pile of ironing dealt with.

And back to work tomorrow. Where did those three days go? And why do I still feel tired? Brain work tomorrow instead of physical!

I took snaps of some of the flowers as I worked the garden which I put into a collage.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.