Lala's Journal

By Lala

Flooding

Rain like I have never known today, with the thunderstorm overhead for approximately three hours. This photo doesn’t do the flooding justice! The main entrance, causeway and Lych gate all had to be closed for a while. As the rain subsided I looked at facebook to discover that Lordswood, where we used to live was even worse off. Motorway closed due to flooding, major roads developed sink holes or road lift and several friends suffered flood water in their homes. When we moved here, to Romney Marsh just 5 minutes from the seafront we realised we were probably at greater risk of flooding than we had been before. Today, I was proved wrong!

I left work early and drove the opposite way to the storms and found it nice and dry at home and Mr L had dealt with the new hallway lamps on his own. I’m happy with them.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.