I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Young Dove

I was uninspired shooting bees in the fading germander plants when I looked over at the olive trees and saw this young dove quietly sitting and enjoying the shade. 

Since I had my 100mm prime on, I proceeded to creep up slowly. S/he was not too bothered by me, giving me the impression that it was pretty young. I was grateful that s/he was not skittish like the adults. I liked the way the branches of the olive trees frame it.

Tonight is the first game of the Stanley Cup Finals between the Washington Capitals and our Vegas Golden Knights. It starts soon, so I needed to get my blip uploaded!

I read in the paper this morning there is a #nocapitals campaign here in Las Vegas. Any correspondence on social media will have no capitals until the end of the finals. One reporter did his whole column that way. It was strange to see it. Golden Knight mania is at a fever pitch right now, even here in this house!

Go Knights!

Until tomorrow.....

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.