Rodents rule

By squirk

Garden day

A hot day but not as oppressive as yesterday, thank goodness. I pottered in the garden dealing with the jungle while Juno and Dora chased each other then found spots to settle down on. Dora chose my garden although I could clearly hear her owners in their garden next door. Mind you, I often lose Juno for hours when he goes and visits there. The two gingers tend to stay together when out and about. I had to draw the line when Dora banged and miaowed at the cat flap when Juno was sleeping indoors. I was on a Facetime with my nephew and didn't fancy sharing the conversation with charging around ginger cats. So, despite the cute wee face and paws at the cat window, I didn't give in.

Fred spent most of the day sorting out his kayak, which hasn't been out and about for a couple of years. It's a collapsible one, so he had to make sure he had all the right bits and pieces. He's on the night train up to Inverness, literally sleeping with the kayak (the berth is very small). If the weather stays calm this week, he might attempt a paddle.

So, I'm home alone (with ginger cat(s)). I'll shortly revert to eating Toast Mountain and spaghetti hoops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.