travels with my camera

By valeriedalling

Colours of the Garden

It was my third and final day yesterday participating in Derbyshire Open Arts, where I opened my home studio to the general public for the first time.

While I didn’t have as many visitors as Saturday and Sunday, those that did call in were all valued and sales were achieved.

I also met a lovely couple from Leeds for the first time who had spent the whole of the Bank Holiday weekend walking and visiting artists on the trail. ‘Mr’ was happy sitting in the sunshine doing his crossword while ‘Mrs’ and I had an in depth conversation about art.

I think I must have struck a chord with her, as she’s coming back again later this week.

Today however is a day for me, as I leave the four walls of my studio and enjoy the great outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.