travels with my camera

By valeriedalling

Day two - Derbyshire Open Arts

It was another busy day welcoming visitors to Annwen Studio yesterday.

Amongst others, my very creative neighbour who plays a key role in the village welldressings popped in for a chat about art, photography and marketing, as well as lovely folk from both the Ockbrook and Royal Derby Hospital Image Clubs showed their support.

The day once again brought work for me and my cards seemed to be going down a storm...talking of which the garden got a good soaking late afternoon as the expected rain arrived and the studio had to be closed for a little while until it passed. No thunder and lightning here though.

So after another successful day came to a close I poured a glass of wine and spent a little time in the garden experimenting with my phone camera.

I wonder what my third and final day of open studios will bring today? The doors will be open again at 10am until 5pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.