Englishman in the Balkans

By BalkansDavid

Drone in a Tree

It's that time of the year when the blossoms have fallen and small buds start to slowly grow into fruit.

We have a small orchard that is plum and apple focused.

Having said that, we have 2 different types of delicious cherries.

On the way into Banja Luka the other day, we stopped off briefly at Tamara's aunt and uncle, who have a "vikendica" in neighbouring Slatina.

They too have an orchard. Larger than ours but includes pear.

As a result, considerably larger quantities of rakija, when that time of the year arrives.

I had my DJI Spark drone with me and thought it might be fun to show you the orchards as well.

My drone and it's software recently had an update, which I had yet to install.

So here's my short video, where, at the end, the drone goes automatically into "return to home" mode and crashes into the fruit trees.

Grrrrrrr.

The drone is OK. Just my pride took a bit of a ping :(

https://vimeo.com/272365215

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.