CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Nearly there

A misty morning turning to warm sunshine.

We decided to do some more Kiltwalk training so we set off from Discovery Point towards the Botanic Gardens, which I had worked out to be around two and a half miles. However, the path we were following along the river bank ran out at the airport fence (with no notices indicating No through path!) so we had to retrace our steps. This meant a distance of three and a half miles. We had a half hour stop for lunch and then returned to Discovery Point, a total distance of six miles. This is the distance I have to walk in the Kiltwalk, so I have reached my target earlier than I expected. Eleanor is planning to do the eleven mile stage, so she still has a bit to go.

The photo is of the Tay Rail Bridge and was a welcome sight on the way back, especially s it had got much warmer than when we started.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.