IrvingFlashman

By IrvingFlashman

Pretending I'm middle class

Today we went to the ballet.

I took (dragged) the boy along to see Swan Lake with me tonight in the Wales Millennium Centre. I think it was the third or fourth time I have seen Swan Lake, I love it more every time. The boy looked as though he was asleep for a short while and I got *angry* but he laughed it off and I was calm.
The performance was fantastic and I drifted off into a world of elegance, lightness, beauty and love for three hours and left the theatre on a high.

This afternoon we took a drive to a local game shop to hopefully buy some pheasants for dinner but they were closed, so we bought a trout in Tesco instead. That's the same, right?

Currently I don't have the words to express my feelings over the ballet and I don't want to ruin it by trying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.