Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

The Potomac River - Great Falls, VA Part II

I went back to Great Falls Park this morning so that I could retake some of the pictures that didn't come out yesterday due to dust on the lens). Today, I left the same lens on and as I shot pictures, I checked each one. As I continued to shoot, more and more specs started to show up on the pictures. When I got home, I did some research and there are a number of other D600 owners experiencing the same problem especially when shooting above F11 (something I don't usually do so maybe the problem has been there all along).

So I guess I will send my camera in to see what the story is...

Note that this picture was taken at the same location as yesterdays blip (and in color this time) but look how far the water level dropped in just one day...

Larger view here...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.