Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Clocked

The priority today was to take Raf for a proper walk.  We decided on Bowhill, thinking we'd get a bit further into the woodlands with him than we managed with the grandchildren.  It turned out that we'd chosen the only day of the week when it is closed, so we did a swift turn around and drove to Abbotsford instead.

We had a pleasant stroll through the fields by the river - no swim for the boy today. Maybe he remembered that his last dip was followed by a shampoo and hose down, and decided not to bother. 

He met lots of other dogs and generally seemed to have a good time. I worry about him missing the children, as he often has a sad expression, but TM says that's just what labs look like.

I didn't much like any of the pictures I took, so I set to with the extension tubes later and a variety of bits from the garden.  I do like messing around with subjects  that stay still!

The Tiny Tuesday theme today is 'soft'.  I had a go with a feather, but I liked this shot of a half-dispersed dandelion clock better. 

Thanks to Riwaka7 for hosting the challenge this month, it has been fun.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.