Frustrated Artist

By Apothecary7

Westport Beach

Day off and such a lovely day too, apologies to those blippers who are getting the rain.
We went to Westport beach for about 10am and had a long walk along towards Machrihanish. There were a couple of surfers and a couple of paddle boarders in the water.

  I put my paddling shoes on and walked with Fergus along in the edge of the sea for a good part of the way to where there is a seat set into the dunes at the back of the beach by Machrihanish Dunes golf course. We sat there for a while and watched the waves and enjoyed the sun. Fergus popped up on the wooden front of the seating area to keep a look out.
You can see him in my extra.
We also spotted this other little chap.
After lunch I went to the hairdresser's to get my hair cut in readiness for our trip to Ullapool.
This afternoon I was working on a little lino print .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.