A wee mono cat.

I should have taken this shot yesterday for MonoMonday, but I actually forgot about the challenge. I managed to get this effect by pressing something by mistake in Snapseed, but quite like it!

I was supposed to be starting my new hours at work this week and should have had today off, but I have a family lunch on Sunday and asked if it was ok to come in today instead. My Sunday run does not start for a few weeks, so I’d only be working in the lab anyway. Because we have an audit tomorrow, I’ve agreed to spend the day, again, in the lab, but I’m on an early shift, I’ll be heading in at eight to double check everything in the incubators before the auditors come in.

I’m looking forward to Thursday as it will be my first day going down to Cumbria own my own. I hope I remember where I’m going, but I may set the route on my iPhone and watch just to keep me right for the first day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.