Border Tails

By Swannie

Sheba on a Wednesday!

Today was a long day, I worked from eight o’clock this morning until six, but it was worth it as the audit appears to have gone really well and management are pleased.  Before I left, I picked up the keys to the van I’m taking tomorrow and the M.D. told me to look after her ‘baby’!  AZP is a wee Vauxhall that will be ten years old this year and has over three hundred and thirty thousand miles on the clock - I hope it manages another couple of hundred tomorrow!

I got home, fed the hairy bairns and popped a frozen pizza in the oven for my tea.  As I was eating said pizza, I had a feeling I was being watched, turned around and saw that Sheba was perched on the back of the sofa again, grudging every bite I took.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.