Border Tails

By Swannie

A grey day

My first day out in the van by myself and although it was warm, there was very little sign of the sun. I was about fifteen minutes late at my first collection, the one down at Aspatria in Cumbria, but I still beat the other van driver to Abington Services. I went to stretch my legs while I was waiting and took this picture with my iPhone.

I had reiki tonight at six thirty, I left the house just after five as the traffic was a nightmare in Galashiels, it was the right thing to do as it took me half an hour to get into town, usually a drive of less than ten minutes. One of the roads in from the soul that has been shut since January so that a bridge can be strengthened and yesterday, three-way traffic lights appeared on the alternative route. Hopefully BT will find their fault soon and vehicles will start to move again.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.