Trial and error

I usually look forward to the hour's drive to our family's home, through the Surrey and Hampshire countryside, but there was heavy rain for most of the way this morning so it wasn't a very pleasant journey. But through the rain I could see that there were plenty of white flowers along the roadside, ox-eye daisies, elderflower and fading cow parsley. But it was worth the rotten journey for the warm welcome when we got there and we had an excellent day, but not out in the garden as they had hoped.
Jake and I were exploring my camera and all its functions. I tend to get completely lost once I start. Today we had fun with one colour, and without moving from our seat together on the sofa we came up with my blip.
Their room has mauve accents and above the fireplace hang three hearts, see extra. I made the top one for a competition a few years ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.