Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Horse Chestnut Blossom

Saturday morning, I finish working on my partner's bike. She now has a nice new chain, cassette and chainrings. I ride the bike around the square to test the gears change ok, and there is a little bit of adjustment to do there.

The commute bike might have a nice new fork and headset. Looking at the drivetrain, the chain and cassette could do with a little clean. Better do that on Monday.

In the afternoon my partner and I head down to Stockbridge to visit the charity shops. Afternoon coffee and cake is most welcome. We don't stay too late, on of the twins wants to go out tonight, and needs an early tea (perhaps we spoil them too much, they areboth capable of making / buying their own tea) By the bus stop in Morningside, I get my blip of the horse chestnut blossom. Look carefully and you might see some conkers starting to form.

Its still sunny.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.